Miranda Lambert Biography & Photos

Miranda Lambert (born November 10, 1983 in Lindale, Texas) is an American country singer.


Miranda Lambert is the daughter of country guitarist and songwriter Rick Lambert. Thus, even at 16 she played guitar and wrote her own songs. She founded the Texas Pride Band, with whom she played professionally. With the support of her father, she took in 2001 her debut album, which bears her name. In addition, she participated in talent competitions, which include her small role in the movie Slap Her! earned.

In 2003 she won the local precipitation for the Nashville Star. The televised finale of the talent show when she finished third placed, and had thus gained a recording contract. Their debut album on Epic Records called Kerosene and got in right away at # 1 on the country charts. Over 100 weeks, it stayed there, and sold in the period over one million units (Platinum status) .

Two years later came the next album Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, which was again No. 1 on the Country Albums and Top 10 of the official sales charts. This album was awarded gold . Once again every two years appeared to album number three revolutionary. Although the great successes of single and from all three albums were only two songs reached the lower half of the country Top 10, but for all the albums at number 1 and had proven to be a durable success.

Miranda has been thrice nominated for a Grammy (2007, 2008 and 2010).



Miranda Lambert (2001)
* Kerosene (2005)
* Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (2007)
* Revolution (2009)


* Me and Charlie Talking (2004)
* Bring Me Down (2005)
* Kerosone (2005)
* New Strings (2006)
* Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (2006)
* Famous In A Small Town (2007)
* Gunpowder & Lead (2008)
* More Like Her (2008)
* Dead Flowers (2009)
* White Liar (2009)

Photo Gallery

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *